Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, and Auckland. The Grand Final line-up will see 10 hopefuls from each of the 5
cities take to the stage in what promises to be the most diverse and high calibre Grand Final in the contest’s 11
year history. This year’s winner will take home a career-changing prize, as well as the title of YTICC cabaret
sensation for 2014!

The talented top 10 that will compete for the chance to win the largest cabaret prize in Australasia will be:
Sydney heat winners Melody Beck, Sarah Gaul, Brendan Hay, Monique Salle, and audience vote winner Ben
Hudson, as well as inaugural Adelaide heat winner Candy Chambers (aka Jamie Jewell), Brisbane winner
Jessica Papst, Melbourne winner Jenny Wynter and wild-card Ivy Lucille, and finally Auckland winner Joanna

Prizes this year include the opportunity for the winner to present their newly devised solo show at The Noosa Long Weekend Festival, Slide Lounge Cabaret Festival, and the cabaret festivals of Adelaide, Melbourne, Ballarat, Queensland, and Tasmania respectively. All appearances include flights and accommodation for the artist and musical director. The winner also receives a website, headshots, and $1,000 cash courtesy of the Ron and Margaret Dobell Foundation. The Foundation will also provide flights and accommodation to the value of $3000, so that the winner can travel to the United States to present their show at the prestigious New York Musical Theatre Festival.

The Grand Final will be held at acclaimed music venue The Basement in Sydney on Friday 17 January. The
judging panel for the evening includes Producer of the Adelaide Cabaret Festival Torben Brookman, Artistic
Director of the Noosa Long Weekend Festival Ian MacKellar, Ballarat Cabaret Festival Artistic Director Graeme
Russell, Entertainment Producer of Slide Lounge Jeremy Brennan, and Executive Producer of the Tasmania
Cabaret Festival Lucinda Wilson. Previous contest winner Sheridan Harbridge and acclaimed Australian
musical theatre performer Michael Cormick will co-host the evening, which promises to be an exceptional
evening of entertainment that will also include special guest performances from previous winners Bradley McCaw and Toby Francis, as well as cabaret performer Cath Alcorn and entertainer extraordinaire, Trevor Ashley.
Don’t miss an evening of the very best new talent from across Australia and New Zealand and help us crown the
next YTICC cabaret sensation!

Each contestant’s fate will be decided by a combination of judges scores as well as an audience vote, so support for your favourite contestant could help them become our next winner who will receive the largest prize package in YTICC history!

For more information, or to purchase tickets, visit: or email [email protected]
Cabaret Contest Grand Final (Sydney):
Friday January 17
8:00pm (Doors open at 7:00pm)
The Basement: 7 Macquarie Place, Sydney NSW

For Dining Options: or phone 02 9251 2797