Sydney Theatre Company presents
The Wharf Revue 2017: The Patriotic Rag

Australians all let us rejoice for the return of The Wharf Revue to the Sydney Theatre Company, Wharf 1 Theatre from 25 October to the 30 December.

The unstoppable comedic minds of Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott have been keeping the nation’s political and cultural leaders on their metaphorical toes since before Sydney hosted the Olympics.

This year they’ll be joined on stage by Blazey Best, one of Australia’s favourite performers. Together they will create a cast of characters from the year that was, with the likes of Donald Trump, Angela Merkel, Vladimir Putin, Malcolm Turnbull, Boris Johnson, Ivanka Trump, Pauline Hanson, Derryn Hinch, Julie Bishop and Jacqui Lambie.

In the lead up to their new show and tour the Wharf Revue made the following statement: “We will not be asking audiences to applaud this year. Instead, they can participate in a voluntary postal plebiscite, to provide a simple yes or no to the question: “Did you enjoy the show?” When the results are tallied, a “no” vote will mean the Revue will be scrapped, whereas a “yes” will mean the end of civilisation as we know it. Doing it through the post ensures that everybody can keep pretending it’s 1995.”

WR Solo Green CMYK

Photo by James Green

Written and created by Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott
Blazey Best, Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott
Musical Director: Phillip Scott
Lighting Designer: Matthew Marshall

25 October – 30 December  – Sydney Theatre Company, Wharf 1 Theatre

Box Office: 02 9250 1777 or

The Wharf Revue Tour Information

WOLLONGONG: 23 – 27 August – Merrigong Theatre Company IMB Theatre, Illawarra Performing Arts Centre
PENRITH: 31 August – 2 September – Joan Sutherland Performing Arts Centre
PARRAMATTA: 6 – 9 September – Riverside Theatre
CANBERRA: 12 – 23 September – Playhouse, Canberra Theatre Centre
ORANGE: 29 – 30 September – Civic Theatre
BELROSE: 4 – 14 October – Glen Street Theatre
NUNAWADING: 19 – 21 October – Whitehorse Centre