AUSTRALIAN TOUR ON SALE NOW

“This lavish show, featuring the company’s trademark spectacular acrobatics and stunning visuals, is not all that different from the theatrical extravaganzas of today’s arena concerts.” New York Post
 

The Estate of Michael Jackson and Cirque du Soleil have announced that Michael Jackson THE IMMORTAL World TourTM will arrive in Australia in September this year. This once in a lifetime electrifying production uses Cirque du Soleil creativity to give fans worldwide a unique view into the spirit, passion and heart of the artistic genius who forever transformed global pop culture. Written and directed by Jamie King, the show includes 49 international dancers, musicians and acrobats. Since its world premiere in Montreal in October 2011, the enormously successful arena production has thrilled audiences across North America, Europe and Asia.

 

 

The four week Australian tour will include strictly limited engagements at Perth Arena (18 to 22 September), Sydney’s Allphones Arena (26 to 29 September), Brisbane Entertainment Centre (2 to 6 October) and Melbourne’s Rod Laver Arena (9 to 13 October).

 

 

Michael Jackson THE IMMORTAL World Tour is a riveting fusion of visuals, dance, music and fantasy that immerses audiences in Michael’s creative world. Aimed at lifelong fans as well as those experiencing Michael’s creative genius for the first time, the show captures the essence, soul and inspiration of the King of Pop, celebrating a legacy that continues to transcend generations.

 

 

THE IMMORTAL World Tour takes place in a fantastical realm where we discover Michael’s inspiration and the wellspring of his creativity. The secrets of Michael’s inner world are unlocked—his love of music and dance, fairy tale and magic, and the fragile beauty of nature.

 

 

The underpinnings of THE IMMORTAL World Tour are Michael Jackson’s powerful, inspirational music and lyrics—the driving force behind the show—brought to life with extraordinary power and breath-­‐ taking intensity. Through unforgettable performances Michael Jackson THE IMMORTAL World Tour underscores Michael’s global messages of love, peace and unity.

 

Tickets are on sale now at www.ticketek.com.au or by calling 132 849. Tickets range from $89 to $189 each.

 

Tour Schedule


Perth -­‐ Perth Arena
Wednesday 18 September 8pm Thursday 19 September 8pm Friday 20 September 8pm

Sydney -­‐ Allphones Arena
Thursday 26 September 8pm Friday 27 September 8pm
Saturday 21 September 4pm & 8pm Sunday 22 September 5pm
Saturday 28 September 4pm & 8pm Sunday 29 September 8pm

Brisbane – Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Wednesday 2 October 8pm Thursday 3 October 8pm Friday 4 October 8pm

Melbourne – Rod Laver Arena
Wednesday 9 October 8pm Thursday 10 October 8pm Friday 11 October 8pm
Saturday 5 October 4pm & 8pm Sunday 6 October 8pm
Saturday 12 October 4pm & 8pm Sunday 13 October 8pm

Adelaide – Adelaide Entertainment Centre
Tuesday 15 October 8pm Wednesday 16 October 8pm Thursday 17 October 8pm

Comments

comments