July 4, 2019 @ 8:00 pm – July 7, 2019 @ 5:00 pm
Seussical The Musical
Seussical The Musical – Summary
One of the most performed shows in America, Seussical is a fantastical, magical, musical extravaganza! Tony winners, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty (Lucky Stiff, My Favorite Year, Once on This Island, Ragtime), have lovingly brought to life all of our favorite Dr. Seuss characters, including Horton the Elephant, The Cat in the Hat, Gertrude McFuzz, lazy Mayzie and a little boy with a big imagination – Jojo.
The colorful characters transport us from the Jungle of Nool to the Circus McGurkus to the invisible world of the Whos. The Cat in the Hat tells the story of Horton, an elephant who discovers a speck of dust that contains the Whos, including Jojo, a Who child sent off to military school for thinking too many “thinks.” Horton faces a double challenge: not only must he protect the Whos from a world of naysayers and dangers, but he must guard an abandoned egg, left in his care by the irresponsible Mayzie La Bird. Although Horton faces ridicule, danger, kidnapping and a trial, the intrepid Gertrude McFuzz never loses faith in him. Ultimately, the powers of friendship, loyalty, family and community are challenged and emerge triumphant.
Between Thursday 4th July 8pm and Sunday 7th July 2pm


The Clocktower Centre

750 Mt Alexander Rd, Moonee Ponds VIC 3039

Production Team

Director & Choreographer : Kai Mann-Robertson

Musical Director: Ben Samuel

Production Assistant : Jenny Morison

Director’s Assistant: Mikayla Kelly

Producer: Tim Warren

Assistant Producer: Madonnah Webb


Cat in the Hat- Kinloch Anstiss
Horton- Scott Bradley
Jojo- Georgia Slaymaker
Gertrude- Sarah-Jayne Phillips
Mayzie- Jaz Wickson
Schmitz- Ashley Weidner
Sour Kangaroo- Rachel Gorman
Mr & Mrs Mayor- Meg Warren & Hugh Wilson
Grinch/Vlad/Yertle- Jeremy Withers
The Wickersham Brothers- Jamie Brown, Lucas Ioppolo, Steven Edwards
The Bird Girls – Olivia Linas, Hannah Warren, Ali Simpson

Bird Ensemble
Stephanie McKeon
Ellie Liddell
Laura Wilkinson

Elise Kurvink
Madeline Hardie
Sarah Charles
Hannah Crabb
Amy Werbeleoff
Bella Dariol
Sherryn Jones-Vadala
Paul Santzaridis
Sophie Parnham
Zuzanna Wiech
Kye Liddell
Lexi Liddell
Emma Ayers
Tayla Cooper