Catchment Players are thrilled to announce their cast for Hairspray, opening on the 19th October at Darebin Arts and Entertainment Centre.

Tracy Turnblad – Philippa Chalke                              

Edna Turnblad – Adrian Carr

Wilbur Turnblad – Will Deumer

Motormouth Maybelle – Alice Bottomley

Penny Pingleton – Gemma Foster

Link Larkin – Wil King     

Velma Von Tussle – Bianca Giorgetti

Amber Von Tussle – Merryn Degnan

Corny Collins – Trent Bockman  

Seaweed J Stubbs – Johnathon White

Little Inez – Hannah Bailey

Female Authority Figure – Melinda Gregory

Male Authority Figure – David Cenzato


Katy Roose

Tarlae Watts

Bec McGuinness

Council Members:

Alex Kuschel

Andreas Katsiroubas     

Jack Turner

Hannah Rodda                                 

Demi Mangione                                               

Grace Browne                                                  

Alex Boughton


Funk Kids:

Jessica Cannuli                                 

Giulian De Vincentis       

Kevin Chan

Due to unforeseen circumstances, we are looking for three males to join this amazing cast. Please contact Brad on 0413 805 155 if interested in booking an audition.

Further show information can be found on our website,