Broadway is one step closer to it's opening night of Ghost The Musical after announcing it's cast yesterday. 

Richard Fleeshman and Caissie Levy — who originated the roles of Sam Wheat and Molly Jensen in both the West End and world premier Manchester productions of Ghost the Musical — officially handed over their roles to Mark Evans and Siobhan Dillon on Wednesday, January 11.

Newcomers Bryce Pinkham will play Carl Bruner while Da’Vine Joy Randolph will settle into the role of Oda Mae Brown. The complete cast includes Tyler McGee, Lance Roberts, Moya Angela, Jason Babinsky, Michael Balderrama, James Brown III, Stephen Carrasco, Jeremy Davis, Sharona D’Ornellas, Josh Franklin, Albert Guerzon, Afra Hines, Carly Hughes, Karen Hyland, Alison Luff, Vasthy Mompoint, Jennifer Noble, Joe Aaron Reid, Constantine Rousouli, Jennifer Sanchez, Daniel Watts and Jesse Wildman.

Ghost features a book by Bruce Joel Rubin (adapted from his screenplay for the hit 1990 film starring Demi Moore, Patrick Swayze and Whoopi Goldberg) and a score by Dave Stewart and Glen Ballard. The show features choreography is by Ashley Wallen, set and costume design by Rob Howell, musical supervision and arrangements by Christopher Nightingale, illusions by Paul Kieve, lighting design by Hugh Vanstone, sound design by Bobby Aitken and projection design by Jon Driscoll. The musical also features the Righteous Brothers’ “Unchained Melody,” which became the love theme of the movie.

Check out our previous announcement for Ghost The Musical – Australia.