To celebrate the anniversary of Carole King’s seminal second album TAPESTRY going #1 on the Billboard chart, Sony Music Entertainment Australia is set to release the brand-new tribute record, BEAUTIFUL – A TRIBUTE TO CAROLE KING on July 14.

BEAUTIFUL – A TRIBUTE TO CAROLE KING is inspired by the Broadway sensation, Beautiful: The Carole King Musical.


The album is a celebration of Carole King and the award-winning musical inspired by the incredible singer-songwriter. The featured artists include Daryl Braithwaite, Guy Sebastian, Human Nature, Samantha Jade, Dami Im and the musical’s leading lady, Esther Hannaford.


  1. Beautiful – Esther Hannaford
  2. Up On The Roof – Daryl Braithwaite
  3. You’ve Got A Friend – Guy Sebastian
  4. One Fine Day – Human Nature
  5. Will You Love Me Tomorrow – Dami Im
  6. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman – Vika Bull
  7. It’s Too Late – Rick Price
  8. So Far Away – Tina Arena
  9. No Easy Way Down – Jack Jones
  10. I Feel The Earth Move – Samantha Jade
  11. Way Over Yonder – Stan Walker
  12. The Loco-Motion – Vika and Linda Bull

Multiple ARIA accredited artist, Dami Im commented on the making of the record, “I feel so honoured to be a part of this album. I have always been a huge Carole King fan and after seeing the production in London earlier this year I jumped at the opportunity. Carole King’s music has always inspired me, one of the greatest songwriters of our generation.”

Beautiful: The Carole King Musical begins its Australian premiere season at Sydney Lyric Theatre on September 17, tickets are on sale now from

BEAUTIFUL – A TRIBUTE TO CAROLE KING is available to pre-order now and will be released on July 14.