Semi-Finals for the 2012 ANZ Trustees Foundation: Rob Guest Endowment, were conducted in Sydney a fortnight ago. The Top 30 finalists were put through their paces, required to take part in an open dance call, choreographed by Jason Coleman and present two contrasting songs for the judges, including Stuart Maunder.

The Top 6 finalists are to be announced shortly, with the finals to take place at Her Majesty’s Theatre on Monday 19th November 2012, as part of their Gala Concert. The six finalists will be required to perform two songs mutually agreed upon between themselves and the judging panel at the event.

The Top 30 finalists are:Allyce Martins, Andrew Conaghan, Andrew Cook, Angela Scundi, Bernard Angel, Bianca Baykara, Brent Dolahenty, Carina Waye, Declan Egan, Edward Grey, Elise Brennan, Euan Doidge, Glenn Hill, James Bryers, Jenni Little, Kirby Burgess, Lyndell Harradine, Michelle Brasier, Nadia Komazec, Nicholas Kong, Robert Tripolino, Samantha Hagan, Sam Devenport, Scott Morris, Sophie Wright, Stefanie Jones, Stephanie Grigg, Steve Danielsen, Zoe Jarrett and Zoy Frangos

Tickets to the Gala Concert will be on sale as of October 1st through Ticketek.