Recognising the arts leaders, philanthropists and partners advancing Australia’s arts sector

Creative Partnerships Australia announced the nine luminary recipients of the 2020 Creative Partnerships Awards.

The Awards recognise remarkable individuals who have devoted years, decades and generations to supporting Australian culture and enabling Australian audiences to access and experience the arts.

The 2020 Creative Partnerships Awards recipients are:

  • Emerging Philanthropist Award – Alexandra Burt
  • Arts Leadership Award – Rachel Healy and Neil Armfield AO
  • Business Leadership Award – Andy Penn
  • Philanthropy Leadership Award – Maureen Wheeler AO and Tony Wheeler AO
  • Arts Visionary Award – joint recipients: S Baillieu Myer AC and Sarah Myer; and Lady Potter AC

The Hon Paul Fletcher, Minister for Communications, Cyber Safety and the Arts, acknowledged “The Creative Partnerships Australia Awards are an important opportunity to recognise the generosity, advocacy and leadership of philanthropists who champion arts in Australia.”

Creative Partnerships Australia has led the Creative Partnerships Awards since 2013, embracing the legacy of the Australian Business Arts Foundation Awards, which celebrated excellence in partnerships and private sector support to the arts for more than a decade.

The Award recipients advocate and champion passionately for the arts and demonstrate qualities of inspiring leadership – they strengthen and enrich the creative sector through their generosity and commitment.

Facebook @CreativePartnershipsAustralia
Twitter @CreativePships