The annual Sidney Myer Performing Arts Awards, one of the richest and most coveted awards in Australia have been announced by Carrillo Gantner AC, Chairman, Sidney Myer Fund at Cranlana, Melbourne on Wednesday 11 March 2020.

Fittingly, the Award ceremony was held at Cranlana, the home of Sidney and Merlyn Myer that celebrates its 100-year anniversary on 11 March 2020.

This year, three passionate champions of the arts have been recognised for their extraordinary commitment and work.

The winners for the 2019 Sidney Myer Performing Arts Awards are Ensemble Offspring (NSW) – Group Award; Barrie Kosky (Berlin) – Individual Award and Richard Watts (Vic), Facilitator’s Prize.