Nominees for the 2019 Melbourne International Comedy Festival Award for the most outstanding show:
Anne Edmonds ‘What’s Wrong With You?’
Cassie Workman ‘Giantess’
Geraldine Hickey ‘Things Are Going Well’

Nath Valvo ‘I’m Happy For You’
James Acaster ‘Cold Lasagne Hate Myself 1999’ (UK)
Tom Allen ‘Absolutely’ (UK)

Nominees for the 2019 Best Newcomer Award:
Blake Freeman ‘There’s Something There’
Dan Rath ‘Bubble Bath’
Nina Oyama ‘Needs a Lift’

Oliver Coleman ‘Poolside’
Nominees for the 2019 The Golden Gibbo
Game Boys ‘Game Boys Cinematic Universe’
Lauren Bok ‘Rock Out With Your Bok Out’
Margot Tanjutco ‘Vanity Fair Enough’
Neal Portenza & Joshua Ladgrove ‘Neal Portenza is Joshua Ladgrove’
Oliver Coleman ‘Poolside’
Patrick Collins ‘Mime Consultant’

Award winners will be announced at 1pm on Saturday 20 April 2019. Additional awards announced on the day will be The People’s Choice Award, The Directors’ Choice Award, The Piece of Wood and The Funny Tonne. The Awards presentation will be live streamed on the Melbourne International Comedy Festival Facebook page, so be sure to tune in!